Mrs. Trish Ladner

Youth Ministry Coordinator
708-799-5400 x333
TGIF@ijpparish.org

Youth Ministry Office

1131 Douglas Avenue
Flossmoor, IL  60422
The office is located in the lower level of the rectory

Office Hours

Monday - 9:30 - 1:00 PM or by appointment
Please contact Trisha Ladner you would like to participate in our monthly Teen Mass

TGIF High School Teen Group

TGIF NEWS

Dear IJP Teen and parents,

    Welcome to a new and exciting year of Youth Ministry at IJP.  I am writing to invite you to join or continue in Teens Growing In Faith Youth Group (TGIF).  The goal of TGIF is to help you find ways to stay involved, active and connected to IJP parish as well as the wider community.  IJP TGIF will offer you a place where you will have the opportunity to grow spiritually, serve others, actively participate in your parish and of course, have some fun. I hope that you feel welcome to attend whatever activities fit into your schedule, such as participating on our coed basketball or volleyball team, service projects, Great America trip and especially our monthly Teen Masses. There will be many great opportunities for you to get involved, perhaps even serving in a leadership role. 

     The kickoff TGIF Teen Mass will be on Saturday, September 30th at 5:00 pm.  A short informational meeting and dinner will follow mass in our Teen Room, located in the Parish Ministry Center (convent). There will be opportunities for you to sign up for the activities where you might have interest and/or talents.  This year, the Teen Mass will “travel” around the various parish masses throughout the year (please see scheule on the side).

     TGIF – Teen’s Growing in Faith is excited to announce that beginning in September, we will have TGIF Teen CAFÉ: Conversation, Activities, Faith Formation for Everyone! TGIF Teen CAFÉ will be held on Sunday evenings from 6:30 – 8:00 pm in the Teen Room that is located in the Parish Ministry Center. TGIF CAFÉ will give High School teens the opportunity to gather together to pray, engage in thoughtful conversation, share faith, as well as socialize with other high school teens. Every month our teen leaders will lead discussions that focus on a theme for the month. Our first TGIF CAFÉ will be held on Sunday, September 10th. This will also provide a great opportunity to talk about social issues as well as to plan events: such as service projects and our teen masses.

      Please fill out the Teen Registration form, Communication and Health forms and sign up for the areas that interest you the most. The $30 activity fee will allow us to do great things such as fund service projects, as well as host social events, such as; game nights, movie nights, etc. in our very own Teen Room. This year TGIF will continue to focus on service for our parish as well as to our neighboring communities.

Completed registration can be mailed, dropped off at the Rectory or brought to any of our teen gatherings in September.

      Parents please fill out the volunteer signup. I encourage you to find components of our program where your interests and/or talents lie and help us out. We can do so much if everyone helps out, even a little bit. 

      I, as well as the Senior Leadership team look forward to meeting you and working with you this year in our Youth Ministry Program.  We hope to encourage your growth in and connection to your church. 

See you on September 10th!

Mrs. Ladner and the Senior Leadership Team: Shannon, Josie, William, Billy and Charlie

 

 

 

 

TGIF Schedule of Events

2017-18

TGIF CAFE - 6:30 -8:00 pm in the Teen room

 

Sunday, September 10          TGIF CAFÉ

Saturday, September 30       Teen Mass –5:00 pm – Dinner in teen room

Sunday, October 8                 TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, October 15               TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, October 22               Teen Mass – 9:30 am – Breakfast in teen room

Sunday, October 29               TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, November 5             TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, November 12           Teen Mass –11:30 – Lunch in teen room

Sunday, November 19           TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, December 3             TGIF CAFÉ

Saturday, December 9          Teen Mass – 5:00 pm – Dinner in teen room

Sunday, December 17           TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, January 7                 TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, January 14               Teen Mass –9:30 am – Breakfast in teen room

Sunday, January 21               TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, January 28               TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, February 4               TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, February 11             TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, February 18             TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, February 25             Teen Mass –11:30 – Lunch in teen room

Sunday, March 4                    TGIF CAFÉ

Saturday, March 10               Teen Mass – 5:00 pm – Dinner in teen room

Sunday, March 18                  TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, March 25                 TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, April 8                      TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, April 15                     TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday April 22                     Teen Mass at 9:30 am – Breakfast in teen room

Sunday, April 29                    TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday May 6                        Graduates Mass at 11:30 –reception in church hall

Sunday, May 13                     TGIF CAFÉ

Sunday, May 20                     TGIF CAFE

 

 

Teen Links

TGIF VIDEO - YEAR OF THE SUNDAY MASS

Our Teen Group was awarded Third Place for their video.

Congratulations IJP TGIF!